The Official Reveal Of The Eclipse Soundtrack


And… everyone exhale.

Because after weeks of rampant speculation (both on and off this site) we can finally confirm who will be on The Twilight Saga: Eclipse soundtrack. But this information will not be procured easily. No, instead for the next seven hours we will be revealing the soundtrack’s artists one at time, every half-an-hour on the hour.

Oh, and just because we want to this to be as dramatic as possible (seemed appropriate given the movie) we will not be rolling out the bands in order. Instead, the tracklist will gradually fill up as the day goes on.

Our apologies in advance to all the cranky bloggers who were asked to cover this by their employer. But hey, we’re in a recession: At least you’re getting paid.

Here goes:

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”

2. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”

3. The Bravery – “Ours”

4. Florence + The Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms”

5. Sia – “My Love”

6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”

7. The Black Keys – “Chop And Change”

8. The Dead Weather – “Rolling In On A Burning Tire”

9. Beck and Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”

10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”

11. UNKLE – “With You In My Head (featuring The Black Angels)”

12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles An Hour”

13. Band Of Horses – “Life On Earth”

14. Cee-Lo Green – “What Part Of Forever”

15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”



Posted on May 12, 2010, in Eclipse and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: